The “Tennessee 180″ at the Farmhouse

farmhouse

MSG Weekend 1 in the Books!

What a great race weekend! Great venue, great people, great volunteers! CX people are the best! We also have the greatest sponsors: The town of Unicoi, Holston Distributing Company, New Belgium Brewing, Industry Nine,Hampton Trails Bike Shop, Piney Flats Bicycles and Fitness, Kingsport’s own Reedy Creek Bicycles, the City of Kingsport, Jason Wilburn: Kingsport Parks & Rec, and Alpine Ski Center. Special shout out to our 12 new Cat 5 men’s racers! Way to go all in for the best sport in the cycling world!

Domtar Course Map

domtar

Cross Skills Clinic, Thursday, September 19

Basic RGB

MSG Has A BIG Announcement!

ShiftWe were planning on making a BIG announcement a little later (there is a special prize in the works), but we couldn’t wait any longer! Introducing our series feature sponsor “New Belgium Brewing”! New Belgium will be providing those unique and extremely tasty brews you love at select series races this season! New Belgium is a proven supporter of cycling and bicycle racing, so show New Belgium some love! Everything is better with NBB! New Belgium is distributed in the MSG racing area, by, Holston Distributing. Stay tuned for more New Belgium updates.

http://www.newbelgium.com/


Industry 9 Brings High Quality Components to MSG!

What makes the wheels on the bike go round and round? Well I’ll give you a hint, their initials are Industry 9! We are very happy to have I9 as an MSG sponsor for the first time. I9 makes only the highest quality wheels and hubs, and they are a local business. Keep checking back for an I9 Announcement a little later on!
http://www.industrynine.net/

I9 hub

Past and Present Sponsors

I was updating the website to reflect the 2013 sponsors of the MSG Series and was browsing the database table that listed past sponsors of our series. There maybe ones that aren’t on this list, but without all of these folks, we wouldn’t have made it 10 years. Big, big thanks goes out to each of these fine companies for contributing to our fun over the years. These are in no particular order….

Rudy Project http://www.rudyproject.com
Settlers Life
Video Plaza and IMC
Bart Nave Photography http://www.bart.ifp3.com/
Drs. Ellis and Mefford http://www.enhanceyoursmile.net/
Defeet http://www.defeet.com
Mahoney’s Outfitters http://www.mahoneysports.com
Hampton Trails http://www.hamptontrails.com
Alpine Ski Center http://www.alpineskicenter.com
Piney Flats Bicycles and Fitness http://www.pfbikeandfitness.com
NTMBA http://www.ntmba.org
Dr. Enuf http://www.drenuf.com
TCRC http://www.tricitiesroadclub.org
Tifosi Optics http://www.tifosioptics.com
City of Johnson City http://www.johnsoncitytn.org/Parks%20&%20Recreation/Home.html
Mountain Sports Ltd. http://www.mountainsportsltd.com/
Chris King Components http://www.chrisking.com
Brewer Construction
Carmichael Training Systems http://www.trainright.com
Galls http://www.galls.com/
DirtRag Magazine http://www.dirtragmag.com
Hammer Nutrition http://www.hammernutrition.com
Redline Presents http://www.redlinebicycles.com
Maxxis Tires http://www.maxxis.com/Bicycle.aspx
Redline Bicycles http://www.redlinebicycles.com/bikes/cyclocross
Reynolds Cycling http://www.reynoldscycling.com/
Alpha Q http://www.alphaqbike.com/
Carolina Fatz http://carolinafatz.blogspot.com/
Planet Bike http://www.planetbike.com
Surly Bicycle Components http://www.surlybikes.com
LUNA Cycles http://www.lunacyclesnc.com
CX Magazine http://cxmagazine.com/
Tri-Cities Cyclery http://www.tricitiescyclery.com/
City of Kingsport, TN http://www.kingsporttn.gov/
Johnson City Eye Clinic http://www.johnsoncityeye.com/
Pepsi Co. http://www.pepsi.com
Bontrager Components http://www.bontrager.com/
Lynskey Performance Designs http://www.lynskeyperformance.com
Larry’s Cycle Shop http://larryscycle.com
MultiSportDirect http://www.multisportdirect.com
New Belgium Brewery http://www.newbelgium.com
Wallace Subaru of Johnson City http://www.wallacesubarujohnsoncity.com/
Warp9 Bikes http://www.warp9bikes.com
Carroll Composites http://www.carrollcomposites.com
Marsh Regional Blood Center http://www.marshblood.com/
Ameriprize Financial http://www.ameriprise.com/
The Town of Unicoi http://www.unicoi.tn.us/
Buffalo Landscaping
WobbleNaught http://www.wobblenaught.com/
Holston Distributing
Wolf Hills Brewery http://www.wolfhillsbrewing.com/
Race Manager http://www.kinnick.net/RaceManager/
Abby Design https://www.facebook.com/AbbyDesignConstructionBooneBikeEliteTeam
Donate Life TN http://www.donatelifetn.org
Industry Nine http://www.industrynine.net

MSG 10 Years On

2013 MSG Logo copy

10th anniversary MSG Schedule. There may be an addition and a subtraction:

September 28-29: Domtar, Kingsport TN
October 5-6: Farmhouse, Unicoi TN
October 12: Elizabethton, TN
November 2: Boone, NC (tentative)
November 23-24: King Campus, Bristol TN (also collegiate races)
December 7: Mars Hill, NC (also collegiate races)
January 4: Domtar, Kingsport TN-MSG Final
January 5: Domtar, Kingsport, TN- UCI race.