Industry 9 Brings High Quality Components to MSG!

What makes the wheels on the bike go round and round? Well I’ll give you a hint, their initials are Industry 9! We are very happy to have I9 as an MSG sponsor for the first time. I9 makes only the highest quality wheels and hubs, and they are a local business. Keep checking back for an I9 Announcement a little later on!
http://www.industrynine.net/

I9 hub

Past and Present Sponsors

I was updating the website to reflect the 2013 sponsors of the MSG Series and was browsing the database table that listed past sponsors of our series. There maybe ones that aren’t on this list, but without all of these folks, we wouldn’t have made it 10 years. Big, big thanks goes out to each of these fine companies for contributing to our fun over the years. These are in no particular order….

Rudy Project http://www.rudyproject.com
Settlers Life
Video Plaza and IMC
Bart Nave Photography http://www.bart.ifp3.com/
Drs. Ellis and Mefford http://www.enhanceyoursmile.net/
Defeet http://www.defeet.com
Mahoney’s Outfitters http://www.mahoneysports.com
Hampton Trails http://www.hamptontrails.com
Alpine Ski Center http://www.alpineskicenter.com
Piney Flats Bicycles and Fitness http://www.pfbikeandfitness.com
NTMBA http://www.ntmba.org
Dr. Enuf http://www.drenuf.com
TCRC http://www.tricitiesroadclub.org
Tifosi Optics http://www.tifosioptics.com
City of Johnson City http://www.johnsoncitytn.org/Parks%20&%20Recreation/Home.html
Mountain Sports Ltd. http://www.mountainsportsltd.com/
Chris King Components http://www.chrisking.com
Brewer Construction
Carmichael Training Systems http://www.trainright.com
Galls http://www.galls.com/
DirtRag Magazine http://www.dirtragmag.com
Hammer Nutrition http://www.hammernutrition.com
Redline Presents http://www.redlinebicycles.com
Maxxis Tires http://www.maxxis.com/Bicycle.aspx
Redline Bicycles http://www.redlinebicycles.com/bikes/cyclocross
Reynolds Cycling http://www.reynoldscycling.com/
Alpha Q http://www.alphaqbike.com/
Carolina Fatz http://carolinafatz.blogspot.com/
Planet Bike http://www.planetbike.com
Surly Bicycle Components http://www.surlybikes.com
LUNA Cycles http://www.lunacyclesnc.com
CX Magazine http://cxmagazine.com/
Tri-Cities Cyclery http://www.tricitiescyclery.com/
City of Kingsport, TN http://www.kingsporttn.gov/
Johnson City Eye Clinic http://www.johnsoncityeye.com/
Pepsi Co. http://www.pepsi.com
Bontrager Components http://www.bontrager.com/
Lynskey Performance Designs http://www.lynskeyperformance.com
Larry’s Cycle Shop http://larryscycle.com
MultiSportDirect http://www.multisportdirect.com
New Belgium Brewery http://www.newbelgium.com
Wallace Subaru of Johnson City http://www.wallacesubarujohnsoncity.com/
Warp9 Bikes http://www.warp9bikes.com
Carroll Composites http://www.carrollcomposites.com
Marsh Regional Blood Center http://www.marshblood.com/
Ameriprize Financial http://www.ameriprise.com/
The Town of Unicoi http://www.unicoi.tn.us/
Buffalo Landscaping
WobbleNaught http://www.wobblenaught.com/
Holston Distributing
Wolf Hills Brewery http://www.wolfhillsbrewing.com/
Race Manager http://www.kinnick.net/RaceManager/
Abby Design https://www.facebook.com/AbbyDesignConstructionBooneBikeEliteTeam
Donate Life TN http://www.donatelifetn.org
Industry Nine http://www.industrynine.net

MSG 10 Years On

2013 MSG Logo copy

10th anniversary MSG Schedule. There may be an addition and a subtraction:

September 28-29: Domtar, Kingsport TN
October 5-6: Farmhouse, Unicoi TN
October 12: Elizabethton, TN
November 2: Boone, NC (tentative)
November 23-24: King Campus, Bristol TN (also collegiate races)
December 7: Mars Hill, NC (also collegiate races)
January 4: Domtar, Kingsport TN-MSG Final
January 5: Domtar, Kingsport, TN- UCI race.

MSG Final and Tornado Cross, December 8-9

Please see the post below for registration info. Stick around after the on Saturday for a chance to win a pair of Oakley Jawbones! A $240.00 values. Just buy a raffle ticket or 3 for $5.00. Proceeds will go to the Virginia Intermont Cycling Team! We’ll also be giving other stuff away along with the awards for the top three in each category.

Race Flyer Online Registration (MSG only)okaleyjawbone

Remaining MSG Race Schedule, Plus a Bonus Race!

Race #8 and series final (Double Points) will be back at the Farmhouse Gallery& Gardens on December 8th. Collegiate racing in the morning, MSG racing beginning at 11:00AM

Cobra-Tornado Cross, December 9th, Collegiate races and limited USAC category racing (proceeds to benefit collegiate racing).

Turkey Cross 2012! UPDATE

Turkey Cross info has been posted. Online registration will be available soon;
https://sites.google.com/site/scoclub/

Bigger Payouts for MR’s and Pro’s

Okay, big news, we have almost doubled the payout for the Masters 35+. We have more than doubled the women’s payout and equaled it with the pro men. And, we nearly doubled the Pro men’s payout. So don’t forget about MSG at Unicoi on the 27th! We only have 3 races left and we need your support. Please pre-register. PS. Double points the Saturday!

121 Covered Bridge Lane
Unicoi, TN 37692

(423) 743-8799

Bonnie Kate Cyclo-cross Race MSG #5!

Bonnie Kate Cyclo-cross Race:

Hey folks, we are proud announce our day sponsor for next Saturdays race. Please visit the Bonnie Cafe’ in the historic 1935 Bonnie Kate Theater Building. Who was Bonnie Kate? The first one to tell me gets a free meal at the “The Bonnie Kate Cafe’, bonniekatelogo

Sycamore Shoals and Fort Watauga:

We are halfway through the series now and this is one of the most unique venues yet. Lots of stuff for families to do. I’m proud to say that my ancestors mustered at Fort Watauga and rode to Kings Mountain, South Carolina to defeat the British at the Battle of Kings Mountain. The start will be just a few hundred feet from the fort. The fort is a replica of the one that existed during the American Revolution. Believe it or not, freedom began on the banks of the Watauga river at Fort Watauga.

Visit the website here: Sycamore Shoals State Historic Park

Race location: 1651 W. Elk Ave., Elizabethton, TN

RaceĀ  Course

Parking:

Please park in one of the three lots marked in blue. The lots around the pool are closest to the race course. The one nearest the entrance to Sycamore Shoals should be used as the others fill up.

Parking Map

This is a state park so remember, NO ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES ARE ALLOWED ON THE PREMISES. It could go bad for anyone who violates the rule. Be mindful of other users of the park, this is their park and they use it everyday, for walking and running. We are just visiting.